Maybelline Color Tattoo Review ✯✯✯✯✯

3 Nov

Maybelline Color Tatto by Eye Studio ReviewImage

ImageI love lovel ove these! Whether I be in a hurry or need a long lasting base, these babies are here for me! I put them to the test by wearing the shade “bad to the bronze” for a whole school day (9 hours) and they were a bit faded but still had a beautiful color and finish to them.

I currently own 3 of the colors

Image

Without Flash

Image

With Flash

“Bad to the bronze”

A a shimmery brown. Similar tone to Satin Taupe by MAC. It has no actual glitter, but when applied it has the most gorgeous finished look to it. WITH ONLY ONE COLOR! I use this when I’m in a hurry and don’t have time for a full eye look.

“Audacious Asphalt”

A deep silvar/grey color. It has noticeable glitter in it, but isn’t over powering. Another one of those colors I use when I’m in a rush.

“Fierce and Tangy”

A matte tangerine orange. I have only used this a handfull of times. I bought it on a whim when I saw it at my grocery store on sale for $2. I have been able to use it on friends for halloween and for the school play. It’s very opaque and because it’s matte it’s a great base!

Packaging:

I don’t mind the packaging too much. It come’s in a glass jar with a plastic lid. Very similar to Benefit’s “Creaseless Creme Shadow/Liner”. It’s a little heavy since it is glass but it looks classy. It comes with .14oz of product. The Benefit one comes with .16oz.

Image

Price:

I saw the orange shade on sale for $2 once, but I normally see them at Walgreens or CVS for around $6-7. They often have B1G1%50 so that’s the

best time to snag a few!

Summary:

Amazing Product. VERY Long Wearing. Neutral and colorful choices. Has shimmer and matte shades. Drugstore.

ImageImage

What do you think?

